The peacock – a poem by me

This is a poem I wrote a couple of months ago, it’s not the best, and I do hope you think it isn’t the worst =)
It is about the…*drumroll* Peacock!

With each step, I grow vain,
My rainbow unfolds in elegance.
I’m the symbol of pride and vanity!
Fanning my treasure in magnificence,
I am beauty in my surrounds,
My forest of brilliance and silkiness.
My call of distinction and pitch!
I am the touch of wonder,
Parading, as I show of my extended circular form.

Please comment or like! =)

from draco99

About draco099

Hey, I am Jamie! I love reading, writing, web designing and game designing =) I currently own a blog all about creativity so feel free to check it out!

Posted on October 4, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

